Station 20 Salish Seas
Station 37 Sooke
Station 50
Stationt 14 Gibsons

RCM-SAR Stations

Royal Canadian Marine Search and Rescue is divided into three areas. Volunteers within the region work at individual stations that are grouped into these three areas. The list below summarizes the current stations across the region. Links (where applicable) are to individual station web sites.

SAR Units

Central Area
00 - Board Members 00 - Management Team
00 - Simulator Students 20-Salish Sea (Pender Island)
25-Gulf Islands (Saltspring Island) 27-Nanaimo
29-Ladysmith 31-Brentwood Bay (Saanich Inlet Lifeboat)
33-Oak Bay 34-Cowichan Bay
35-Victoria 36-Sidney (was North Saanich)
37-Sooke (Juan de Fuca Marine) 38-Ucluelet (Pacific Rim)
39-Port Alberni 43-Port Alice
59-Deep Bay/Bowser 60-Comox
Northern Area
45-Masset 63-Kitimat
64-Prince Rupert 65-Lax Kw´alaams
70-Hartley Bay  
Southern Area
00 - Headquarters 00 - Simulator Team
1-West Vancouver 2-North Vancouver (North Shore Lifeboat)
4-Squamish (Howe Sound) 5-Crescent Beach (Semiahmoo Peninsula)
8-Delta 10-Richmond (Fraser Marine)
12-Halfmoon Bay (Sunshine Coast) 14-Gibsons
61-Pender Harbour 103-VANCOUVER


Copyright © 2000-2022 Royal Canadian Marine Search and Rescue
web development: